March 20, 2013

  • My mom hates my shoes

    Like any other girl with an obsession for heels, I have a million pairs.

    My mom hates them so much she just called me telling me she will give me $50 per pair. To her she thinks that only sluts wear heels. Now, I appreciate that since I don’t have a job she’s trying to give me money, but I am so fed up with her trying to persuade me to get rid of things I genuinely like with money. I honestly don’t know what to do anymore.

    She hates my sense of style, or anything that I like that she disagrees with. I kid you not, she insults me about these things multiple times a day. I hate that she tries to appear generous by wanting to give me money for things that she doesn’t like. I think that she just wants me to simply conform to what she wants me to be. I wish she would just accept the fact that I am completely different than her, and no pay off will change that.

    In the past she would just give my stuff away to the Goodwill without even asking me, and then deny it later. I’ve written a blog about the time my good friend from Hawaii mailed me some things, and because she didn’t like them, she gave them away. I’m just sick and tired of her trying to be manipulative through money.

    Maybe it’s because she’s Asian, but I swear. It gets so annoying.

     

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *