May 9, 2013

  • Is this seat taken?

    *I’ve been meaning to write this blog for a long time now, but because finals were coming up I just didn’t have the time. BUT, since I’m finally entering my summer break I will write all the blogs!

    So, when Warm Bodies came out in theaters, it was something me and my boyfriend wanted to watch. Since our schedules were kind of wonky at the time (his work schedule and my school hours didn’t match), we never had the time to make a time to see it. Of course, when the time came when we got to see it at last, that only meant one thing…..

    WE HAD THE WHOLE THEATER TO OURSELVES!

    This opportunity doesn’t happen that often; but when it does, you can relax as much as you want and be as loud as you want.

    When we were finally getting comfortable with our seats, my boyfriend looked at me and asked me a question. A question that would change my life forever….

    Okay not really, but it was a pretty awesome question.

    He asked me if I wanted to sit in EVERY single seat in the theater. I’m definitely up for a challenge at all times, so I agreed without hesitation.

    Let me just say one thing. I have never felt so tired sitting down before, but it was so worth it. I didn’t accomplish much of anything, but it was worth it because not too many people can say they did that (or maybe they can?). Either way, it’s a pretty dorky story to tell.

    By the way, here are our victory poses. (My pose is awkward, but then again, so am I.)

    If any of you ever have the gift of an empty theater, you guys should transform into a kid again. What’s the point in being serious all of the time? Am I right? :P

    AND, have any of you sat in every seat of a movie theater? If so, do tell!

     

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *