January 15, 2013

  • Back to school and fear of doctors

    It’s my second day of classes. So far so good, although tomorrow I hope I muscle up enough courage to schedule a doctor’s appointment on campus.

    I have had (TMI…I know) a bladder infection for who knows how long. It hasn’t been horrible and painful so I just shoved the thought of it to the back of my mind. But lately I keep hearing horror stories about people not knowing how serious theirs was, and eventually dying from it.

    I have the worst phobia of doctors, and it seems like every time I go to one something bad happens. Either they prescribe me medicine I end up being horribly allergic to, or they just don’t really do anything to help me…..I guess you could say I have the worst case of social anxiety. It takes a horrible fear for me to be able to face another.

    Ah, leave it to school to make me realize stressful situations!

    Anyways, words of encouragement and telling me I’m an undefeatable badass would help me push past the fear!

    Follow on Bloglovin

Comments (13)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *