February 13, 2013

  • The time I became Tobias Fünke

    If you’ve watched Arrested Development, there is no doubt that you are quite aware of who Tobias Funke is. Just a few weeks ago I captured his very clumsy essence when I got myself into a very unintended incident.

    I’m sure you guys remember this scene in Arrested Development. I mean how could you not?!

    tumblr_m8r2ftwVby1qhr84co1_250 tumblr_m8r2ftwVby1qhr84co2_250tobias-ambiguous-4

    photo

    So uh…about that….let’s just say I had a really…I mean REALLY bad hairdye situation. I used Manic Panic Rockabilly blue to dye my hair. I let it sit in my hair for an hour, and then washed it out in the sink. I guess I didn’t wash all of it out because the next day when I washed it out in the shower my ENTIRE body ended up turning blue. It took rubbing alcohol, Mr. Clean Magic Erasers (which I would NOT advise using), Comet Cleaner (which I would also not advise using), lemon juice, and nail polish remover to get it off. It took four whole days. My entire body was blue…even my lady bits, which I can honestly say is pretty interesting to see. If I liked the whole alien thing, it would’ve been pretty darn fabulous. On the bright side, my hair looked amazing in the light.

    photo1

    photo2

    *Note: These pictures were three days into the blueness. It was MUCH worse*

    As Tobias Funke once said,
    tumblr_m0aqvfk7eX1r859l9o1_500

    Now, here are a list of puns I used in their entirety for those four days.

    -Once every blue moon.
    -I’ve got the blues.
    -I just blue myself.
    -I’m blue da ba dee da ba die.

    Follow on Bloglovin

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *