February 19, 2013

  • A random list of my phobias

    Outerspace:
    Looking at stars is a wonderful experience, but whenever I think of ludicrous situations of one day having to possibly evacuate the earth and live in space like Zenon I get horrified. I have no clue why, it’s not like it would ever happen, at least not in my life time…but still. Space is scary. It’s so cold, black, and full of rogue asteroids. Plus, there are no other livable planets out there that we know of. Should I even mention the lack of oxygen?

    Butterflies:
    I know what you’re thinking, “Why butterflies? They’re harmless.” I would have to make you a quick rebuttal. Have you not watched Spongebob? Whenever Sandy had a butterfly in her bubble dome and they showed a close up of a butterfly face. Terrible. Just TERRIBLE. I am convinced that there is something evil about them.

    Spiders:
    They have eight eyes and legs. FOR WHAT REASONS OTHER THAN TO KILL AND WREAK HAVOC UPON HUMANS? Enough said.

    Ouija Boards, Palm readers, etc.:
    I was born and raised a Christian, so I was always taught to stay away from this stuff….and I’ve also watched exorcism movies. I dare not provoke evil. Nope, never ever ever. Plus, my aunt a loooong time ago messed with that stuff and it predicted her future husband. They got his initials right….but they had a horrible, dysfunctional marriage. No thanks mayneee.

    Road trips:
    I love road trips, but when it comes to driving far away from home in areas with little to no people…my mind wanders and races. I’m okay with driving if there are cities and towns in between, but when you’re driving on random roads and highways with no signs of people…scary. I mean seriously. HAVE YOU NOT SEEN THE HITCHHIKER?! Some crazy man could kill you. Not to mention other movies like Wrong Turn and The Hills Have Eyes with mutated cannibals. Seriously…mutated cannibals. Gross.

    Lakes or muggy waters:
    I can’t swim, but I love being in the water..except when it comes to water that I can’t see into. The summer after my eighth grade year, my friend at the time invited me to an eighth grade graduation party at her house. She had a lake, and it was all fun until I felt dirty little lake creatures nibbling on my toes. HELLO, what was that?! I have no clue…it was scary as heck. There was also another time when I was swimming in the ocean at Folly Beach, SC. The water was dirty and brown, and I was waist deep in the water. I was having fun, that was until a man from shore that was fishing next to me caught a shark on his fishing pole. A FREAKING SHARK. It was a baby one, but where was it’s mother? Ugh.

    Choking on food:
    This hasn’t happened to me yet, but I have had plenty of close calls. I’m not the type of person that takes the time to chew my food…it’s bound to one day happen. I’m so paranoid I’ve watched videos on how to give myself the Heimlich. Better safe than sorry right?

    Follow on Bloglovin

Comments (13)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *