Month: January 2013

  • I Do My Boyfriend’s Makeup: Blog Edition

    Considering the incredibly depressing week I’ve had so far, I’ve decided to write a blog I’ve been meaning to do for awhile to give myself temporary happiness.

    Since I did a “My boyfriend does my makeup” blog not too long ago, I thought might as well do a blog on me doing my boyfriend’s makeup….and so I did.

    Sorry the photo quality isn’t that great by the way, buuuut it was all we had at the time.

    Here are a couple of pictures of him without makeup so you can get a general idea of his natural face.

    IMG_6516

    IMG_6568

    And so the process begins!!

    So I’m not going to lie, I just found all my sparkly colors and put them together on his eyelid.
    1photo

    2photo

    I am HORRIBLE at putting eyeliner on other people, but I had to do this at full force.

    3photo

    I found my pinkest and brightest lipstick, so naturally, I decided to put that on him.

    photo1111

    Fortunately for him, I found a wig. Blonde is soooooo totally his color.

    6photo

    What do you think guys? Do you think he makes a bombshell of a woman?

    In all honesty though, I will NEVER do this again. It was a very disturbing experience for me and him both. Looking at these photos….I would say it takes a few weeks to unsee his womanly self. Anyways! If any of you guys are brave enough to do this with your girlfriend/wife/friends share the photos with me!

    *This blog is in memory of Dian Dian*

    Follow on Bloglovin

  • Dian Dian’s Memorial Blog

    This is the night we first brought you home after venturing six hours total to come get you. I’ll never forget when you made Pin’s roommates’ voices go up twelve octaves. “AWWWW IT’S A PUPPY!!!!!”

    36529_300664313354976_2115870336_n

    Here you are napping with your daddy.

    166088_301071249980949_531194878_n

    163330_301071223314285_1491982874_n

    This was your first bath…

    303447_302652833156124_1489193436_n

    72863_302652923156115_2067214784_n

    and your first blowdry. You were so terrified :[

    181250_302653076489433_273630118_n

    I’m sorry, but I had to do this. You were just so darn adorable.
    IMG_6520

    IMG_6492

    You weren’t too thrilled about photos with me, but you let me take them anyways.
    IMG_6469

    You slept a lot, and I was always so tempted to cuddle you..but you were too cute to disturb.
    IMG_5461

    For some reason you liked to eat my hair too..hmm…but good taste you had.
    IMG_5388

    It’s getting late, and I have school in around 12 hours..but I’m going to see your grave tomorrow. This is going to be so difficult, but I’ll put more photos of your life up when I can. I miss you :(

    Follow on Bloglovin

  • My puppy died

    If you regularly keep track of my blogs, you will know that I have posted a few times about my pomeranian puppy, Dian Dian. For those new readers out there, it’s a complex situation. My ex boyfriend and I adopted her together last year when we were still together. He kept her for me, because my parents wouldn’t let me. Even after we broke up, we remained friends, and he kept her for me. I guess you could say it was like a divorced family, and I only got to see our child on the weekends, except since we both had busy school schedules it was even less frequent than that.

    I last saw her yesterday, and for a very brief amount of time. Even though I rarely got the chance to see her, she would greet me with such love and excitement, and when I would have to leave she would chase after me with extremely sad eyes, with a whimper attached.

    I got a phone call today from my ex…he told me that Dian Dian passed away. It turns out, that when everyone wasn’t paying attention she had gotten on top of their table and got into their ash tray. She ate their cigarrettes and I’m assuming since she was so small, the toxins in the cigarettes poisoned her.

    I can’t help but think, I was there yesterday, if only I had taken her for the day. I keep blaming myself in some way. I’m so heartbroken. Once I moved out of my parents house, I was going to take her to live with me. I feel like somehow I should have taken her in. I just feel so horrible, like she could have had a better life with me. I’m so sorry Dian Dian. I’m sorry I wasn’t there for you as much as I could have. I’m sorry I was such a horrible mommy to you. I feel so horrible, and I wish you could be with me in my arms right now. Just know, I thought about you all the time, and I missed you every single day. I wish you didn’t have to die, I love you so much and I’ll never stop loving you. I’ll pray for you, and talk to you everyday. I’m so sorry. I’m so very sorry.

    Here are the two last photos I took of her.
    IMG_7311

    IMG_7310

    I miss you Dian Dian, my tears won’t stop falling for you. You stole my heart the moment I saw your photograph online…and I knew that I would love you forever the second I saw you in person. I traveled six hours to see you, and it was worth it. On our drive back home, I never wanted to let you go.

    I’m sorry. I’ll love you forever and ever.

    -Mommy

    Follow on Bloglovin

  • Wig obsession

    Sooooo, I just put on this wig….now I have the urge to buy a whole collection >_< damn it.

    image

    image

    And what do you think? Blonde…yay or hellll nay o.o?

    Follow on Bloglovin

  • My boyfriend does my makeup: Blog Edition

    Some of you may have heard about the Youtube video tags going around called “My boyfriend does my makeup tag”. Wellll, even though it’s been done a million times on Youtube, I have yet to see a blog. So I thought I would post a blog on here, and entertain all of you with my absolutely gorgeous makeup.

    If you’re uncertain of the rules of this tag video/blog, basically a person’s boyfriend will do their makeup. They do not get any help or guidance whatsoever. The person getting their makeup done cannot see the process, and has to wait until the completion of the makeup.

    Okay!

    First my boyfriend started off with a red lipstick.
    photo1

    photo2

    Then he moved on to a blue eyeshadow (Not the same pallet, but close enough)

    photo5

    He wanted to spice things up a bit, and decided that he would use a liquid eyeliner not just on my lids, but also on my eyebrow. Yes, eyebrow, not brows. The asymetrical look is hot now.

    photo7

    Can we get a drumroll for my totally sexy makeover?

    Mhm, you know I look good! Don’t be jelly! Hahaha~

    photo8

    If you’re up for it, you guys should try it! If you guys do it, tag me in your post or link me to it so I can see!

    Follow on Bloglovin

  • Shut the fu*k up

    I kid you not, every morning I get woken up by my parents at 5:30 or 6 in the morning to my parents fighting. They’re either yelling, talking obnoxiously loud, or etc. To make matters worse, it is usually my mom yelling at my dad after a long day of 3rd shift work. She normally likes to criticize him about something stupid the SECOND he walks through the door. This fighting lasts for an hour. I can’t stand it anymore.

    On numerous occasions she trash talks me, my dad, or his family for no reason. It’s like as soon as she wakes up she has a personal vendetta to make everyone’s morning or day a steaming pile of shi*. It doesn’t just happen in the morning, but all day. It’s just worse to deal with in the morning because I mean…who wants to start off their day like that?

    It happens so often I have permanent frown lines, and this time I looked in the mirror and I have deep wrinkles between my eyebrow from cringing to their yelling…and yes…my mom points those out to me telling me I look old. When I tell her it’s because of her. Yeah..she yells at me more, and then points out that I need to work out because I’m “soft”.

    I hate it here, and I need to move out.

    I’m so emotionally done anymore. I’m on the borderline of through a mental breakdown. Mentally and emotionally speaking I can’t afford to get a job because when I get depressed and have so much going on I just shut off. I’m like a zombie and simply don’t give a shi* and start skipping classes. I did that last semester because of this and let’s just say because of that I’m doing horribly in school right now. Last semester I was so depressed I would skip classes and just drive to the park and blankly stare out the window for HOURS or cry.

    I don’t know how to do this anymore. It’s a tough situation. I wish I could be like those pros who make steady money from their blogs so I wouldn’t have to worry so much. Agh, why does my life have to suck poo through a straw?

    Follow on Bloglovin

  • Back to school and fear of doctors

    It’s my second day of classes. So far so good, although tomorrow I hope I muscle up enough courage to schedule a doctor’s appointment on campus.

    I have had (TMI…I know) a bladder infection for who knows how long. It hasn’t been horrible and painful so I just shoved the thought of it to the back of my mind. But lately I keep hearing horror stories about people not knowing how serious theirs was, and eventually dying from it.

    I have the worst phobia of doctors, and it seems like every time I go to one something bad happens. Either they prescribe me medicine I end up being horribly allergic to, or they just don’t really do anything to help me…..I guess you could say I have the worst case of social anxiety. It takes a horrible fear for me to be able to face another.

    Ah, leave it to school to make me realize stressful situations!

    Anyways, words of encouragement and telling me I’m an undefeatable badass would help me push past the fear!

    Follow on Bloglovin

  • I make my dog wear socks.

    Long story short, my dog likes to find my socks and destroy them. Her punishment? Well…you’ll see :P

    IMG_7255

    IMG_7257

    IMG_7260

    IMG_7266

    IMG_7271

    Yes, I make her wear them. But that’s not where the torture stops!

    IMG_7284

    I dress her up as a dainty British school girl.

    Are you wondering if the torture stops here? The answer: OF COURSE NOT!

    After she gets the socks off I like to prolong the torture. She ends up wanting the socks so bad she could taste it.

    IMG_7275

    After about five minutes she gets really confused lmao.

    IMG_7277

    Dare I say, I enjoy her pain.

    IMG_7279

    MUAHAHAHAHAHA!

    Is this dog abuse?: Possibly.
    Do I enjoy it?: YES!

    Don’t worryyyy, those are my old socks. So of course, I let her have them after the strenuous pain she went through. On the bright side, she leaves my actual socks alone :3

    Follow on Bloglovin

  • Fuc*ed up Bul*shi*

    Okay, now I’m just going to have to rant about my cousin’s death now.

    I’ve been talking to my cousin Alien (yes Alien) about Ting Shuang’s death. He had no idea, nor did his mother. His mother ends up calling Ting Shuang’s grandma, and it turns out that she has been deceased for THREE to FOUR months. Are you fucking kidding me right now?

    I understand that they wanted to keep her death away from the family for a little while. In Taiwan, it is said that when your child dies, it’s considered very bad luck (obviously). So, the thing is, they don’t tell anyone about it because people don’t want to “catch” their bad luck. But REALLY!? You’re going to keep something like this from your own family? I mean, why wait 3-4 months before telling them?! That is complete and utter bullshit.

    (Btw, I got a little more detail on my cousin’s death. Her and her boyfriend were on a motorcycle, when they had the accident.)

    It’s so infuriating. I feel like such a piece of shit. I feel like, I should have been mourning three to four months ago in respects to my cousin. Not three to four months after it has happened.

    To be honest, I don’t feel sad or depressed. I’m more confused and angry. I mean, I guess I don’t 100% understand Taiwan’s culture. But (before I was born), when my mom’s nephews died at early ages (in their twenties) everyone found at as soon as it happened. If it were delayed, then probably a few days afterwards. I’m just shocked that family would withold information like this for such a long time.

    I mean, what exactly did they think would happen? If people asked about her at a family gathering? Would they act as if she were still alive? Or were they expecting to break the news to everyone then in a nonchalant way? I’m just..I’m at a loss for words. I just don’t know what to think anymore.

    Follow on Bloglovin

  • New Year’s Cupcakes

    For my boyfriend’s friend’s New Year’s party I decided to bake them some cupcakes. I originally intended to go, but considering the circumstances I wasn’t feeling well enough to. I ended up sending the cupcakes with my boyfriend to the party, so I hope everyone enjoys them.

    I wasn’t exactly happy with how some of them turned out, but considering what my other ones in the past have looked like, these are a work of art.

    IMG_7213

    IMG_7214

    IMG_7218

    IMG_7219

    IMG_7220

    IMG_7221

    I had a little bit of icing left, so I made diabetic coma sweet cookie sandwiches.

    IMG_7215

    Follow on Bloglovin